New Here

<<

shawn

Post Mon Jan 08, 2007 2:37 pm

New Here

Wanted to let you all know how informative and educational your posts on this site are.  I have been browsing the forum for a few months and wanted to introduce myself.  I have been involved in pentesting for a few years, working with small to medium sized financial and medical firms.  Hope I can contribute to this forum in some way to help others with my experiences and knowledge gained along the way.  Keep up the good work and excellent job to all on this forum.
CEH, CCNA, Security+
<<

don

Administrator
Administrator

Post Mon Jan 08, 2007 3:23 pm

Re: New Here

Welcome and we look forward to your participation. It's great to have someone with actual pen testing experience contributing to the conversation.

To start, how about sharing with us a little more detail (as much as you can) about what it is you do, the tools you use, wild experiences, etc.

Thanks for coming out of the shadows,
Don
CISSP, MCSE, CSTA, Security+ SME
<<

LSOChris

Post Mon Jan 08, 2007 4:07 pm

welcome!

i know i am always interested on how to land pen-testing type employment if you have time to go into that.

Chris
<<

Kev

Post Mon Jan 08, 2007 4:28 pm

Welcome aboard! Sounds like we are involved with similar clients.  It might be fun to compare notes.
<<

shawn

Post Mon Jan 08, 2007 6:19 pm