I wanna realize it

<<

pushaaaz

Post Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:23 am

I wanna realize it

Hi everybody, im new here. Im a student (21 years old) and studying Computer Science at University of Trento Italy. I subscribe to this forum today after i've read some topics and i think this could be the right place to ask some questions (and continue to follow the forum's topics).

I graduate this summer and before to start the master (3-4 months) i wanna try to get a certification in penetration testing. My background is "normal" like a IT graduate, but i focused more, in the last months, on studying C and Networks. Unfortunately i've never learned scripting language (during university i not found the extra-time to study it, and here there arent courses). 
I wanna ask you if there are any chance to get a certification in pentesting with my background. I saw a lot of certifications, but i dont know if i could be ready for these.
I think maybe eccpt could be the first step (cheaper than other and seem good) but someone told me that opst is better. (i dont know, need an advice)

Another idea was to try to find an internship/apprenticeship (in penetration testing) somewhere in Europe (to improve my english too), but the issue is: who want me? im not a professionist pentester or network IT manager or something like that.

I dont know what to choose, i only know that i want to start to become a penetration tester but i dont know HOW. Needs advices, help me  :P

(ps: sorry for my bad english)
<<

pushaaaz

Post Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:26 am

Re: I wanna realize it

ps2: i've just started to study something about: man in the middle, how to use bt5, metasploit, and stuff like that. A few theory too. Is not so easy but im understanding all since now good or bad at conceptual level.
<<

dynamik

Recruiters
Recruiters

Post Fri Jan 27, 2012 12:18 pm

Ciao, Pushaaz. Welcome to the forums!