Need help. I don't know where to start

<<

New to the game

Post Mon Oct 10, 2011 8:16 pm

Need help. I don't know where to start

HI I'm new to this hacker thing and I'm still in school. My teacher has givin us a challenge and I would like to learn how to do this. She wants us to hack into her computer and get her password. I have a free downloaded port scanner but don't know how to do anything besides tell it to scan. Can anyone help my dump brain?
<<

hayabusa

Post Mon Oct 10, 2011 8:22 pm

Re: Need help. I don't know where to start

I find it very difficult to believe your teacher would give you such an assignment with no lesson or guidance to lead you into it.  Thus, I think your intentions are likely NOT ethical.  That said, I don't think you'll get much help, here.

In fact, let me issue you a challenge, myself.  If you're being legit, have your teacher post here, as proof of the assignment, and give us valid contact info to validate who he / she is.  Then, IF it's for real, maybe we'll consider helping you learn, by pointing you in the right direction.

However, I'm pretty skeptical of your request...
~ hayabusa ~ 

"All men can see these tactics whereby I conquer, but what none can see is the strategy out of which victory is evolved." - Sun Tzu, 'The Art of War'

OSCE, OSCP , GPEN, C|EH
<<

New to the game

Post Mon Oct 10, 2011 8:29 pm

Look I'm not a child and I'm in school for ITBT, if you know what that is. The problem is that we learn through reading and I can read all day long but don't ask me to put it to use without help the first time through. She thinks that we all understand this but won't listen when we say that we don't know how to put what have learned to good use. If you don't want to help then thats fine but don't judge me. You don't know me
<<

hayabusa

Post Mon Oct 10, 2011 9:04 pm

I'm not judging you.  If you're in for ITBT, more power to you.  And as I said, I'm skeptical, but will help, IF you step up and show us you're legit.

But: