New to the site! Also - need some help. Does anyone do speaking engagements?

<<

researchgoddess

Post Thu Jun 17, 2010 12:08 am

New to the site! Also - need some help. Does anyone do speaking engagements?

Evening - I don't think there's a category here for what I do... I'm a staffing researcher, have been for about 8 years. I search the web for potential candidates for job openings. Sometimes this takes me into some of the dark corners of the internet, but guaranteed the kind of work I do would be considered child's play by most of you :) I absolutely love what I do though and some of the most fun assignments I've taken on have involved some pretty weird web search techniques.

At any rate, I stumbled across this site recently and am quite intrigued. I did want to ask if anyone here has done public speaking, because I program 2 conferences a year for other staffing researchers, and I think someone with an ethical hacking background might be of great interest for our conference attendees. Others like me would probably enjoy someone who could share some little-known searching techniques, Boolean queries, and/or ways to ethically manipulate social networks or search engines to get more/better results.

I really wasn't sure where to place this inquiry, so I hope this will do for now. Thanks and I'm looking forward to learning some interesting stuff here.
<<

venom77

Post Thu Jun 17, 2010 7:53 am

Re: New to the site! Also - need some help. Does anyone do speaking engagements?

Welcome to the site :)

I'm certain there are members here that might be interested. I know there are definitely some that have presented at other conferences as well.

It would probably help if you could provide where these conferences are located and/or what the conference is.

BillV
<<

researchgoddess

Post Thu Jun 17, 2010 8:55 am

Re: New to the site! Also - need some help. Does anyone do speaking engagements?