Post Tue May 25, 2010 7:11 am

Government Information Security Leadership Awards (GISLA) Program by (ISC)²


(ISC)² is now accepting nominations for its U.S. Government Information Security Leadership Awards (GISLA) Program. The GISLAs are awarded annually by the (ISC)² U.S. Government Advisory Board and are independent of professional certification.

Nominations for the 2010 GISLAs can be forwarded in the following categories:

  • Workforce Improvement
  • Process/Policy Improvement
  • Technology Improvement
  • Community Awareness
  • Federal Contractor

For more information click here.

Application Deadline - July 30, 2010
Manu Zacharia
MVP (Enterprise Security), ISLA-2010 (ISC)², C|EH, C|HFI, CCNA, MCP,
Certified ISO 27001:2005 Lead Auditor

[b]There are 3 roads to spoil; women, gambling & hacking. The most pleasant with women, the quickest with gambling, but the surest is hacking - c0c0n