.

Got problem

<<

salina

Post Mon Feb 15, 2010 2:32 am

Got problem

I am unable to connect my co-worker computer since I install windows 7.I am using router and switch for the internet access.And I have adsl internet.Do you guys have gone through this problem.
<<

hayabusa

User avatar

Hero Member
Hero Member

Posts: 1662

Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 2:59 pm

Post Mon Feb 15, 2010 7:32 am

Re: Got problem

What exactly are you trying to do, and how are you trying to 'connect'?  Is this over VPN, or how are you trying to do it?

You've given us NO information that will help us, to help you troubleshoot.
Last edited by hayabusa on Mon Feb 15, 2010 7:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
~ hayabusa ~ 

"All men can see these tactics whereby I conquer, but what none can see is the strategy out of which victory is evolved." - Sun Tzu, 'The Art of War'


OSCE, OSCP , GPEN, C|EH
<<

knwminus

User avatar

Full Member
Full Member

Posts: 100

Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 11:26 pm

Post Thu Feb 25, 2010 11:45 pm

Re: Got problem

salina wrote:I am unable to connect my co-worker computer since I install windows 7.I am using router and switch for the internet access.And I have adsl internet.Do you guys have gone through this problem.


Is the other machine on?  ;D
How are you trying to connect?
Have you check the physical connection to you router/switch (ie is the cable plugged in)?
Are you able to ping the default gateway?
"                                " other computer?
Are these machines on the same subnet?
Are you using a VPN or something to take effect?

You say connect are you meaning a windows shared drive?
Have you remapped the drive?
Do you know how to map the drive from one machine to another?
Is the share still shared?

Are you on a Windows Domain or Workgroup?
What type of error messages are you getting (if any)?

Need input please...
A+ N+ CCNA CCNA:S CNSS 4011 Security+

Next Up: CCNP CCNP:S
<<

UNIX

User avatar

Hero Member
Hero Member

Posts: 1244

Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 9:20 am

Post Mon Mar 01, 2010 4:04 am

Re: Got problem

I'd assume it's all about advertisement..
<<

COm_BOY

User avatar

Full Member
Full Member

Posts: 129

Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 10:40 am

Post Fri May 28, 2010 5:00 am

Re: Got problem

Can you provide a visio diagram ?
It has become appallingly obvious that our technology has exceeded our humanity.

Return to Networking

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

.
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software