Need advices & Instructions

<<

BWS

Post Mon Dec 07, 2009 11:04 am

Need advices & Instructions

Hi all .

Am planing to get EH Certification , but i don't know how to get it

Does exam to be online ! or through auth centers ?

Do there is any conditions like age ... etc

I have Studied:-

CCNA
CCNA Security
Network +
Security +

I have little short experience with c++ , html , php
I am web server administrator as well & i am working as network engineer currently.

Please share with me your advices and from where i have to start

also how much this costs  ;D
Thanks
<<

don

Administrator
Administrator

Post Mon Dec 07, 2009 12:01 pm

Re: Need advices & Instructions

Do you mean that you plan to get ethical hacking certifications in general or are you talking specifically about EC-Council's CEH?

Welcome to EH-Net,
Don
CISSP, MCSE, CSTA, Security+ SME
<<

Data_Raid

Post Tue Dec 08, 2009 7:12 pm

If you are looking to persue the CEH (certified Ethical Hacker) certifiication you have two options, to attend a course or do your studies part time/self study. For more information about the CEH certification have a look at the following pages:
http://www.eccouncil.org/Course-Outline ... Course.htm
and http://www.eccouncil.org/Exam/312-50.htm
and http://www.eccouncil.org/takeexam.htm

If you choose to persue the self study route then you need at least 2 years security experience, you will also have to contact EC Council for an eligibility voucher number and use the application form found here: http://www.eccouncil.org/CEH%20Exam%20E ... 20Form.pdf

Eligibility Requirements

To be eligible for appearing in the CEH certification examination, you must: