Skiddie harassment

<<

Dastt

Post Wed Jul 29, 2009 10:59 am

Skiddie harassment

Well i guess since this is my first post i will introduce myself.

Hell@ from teh internetz! i am currently an IT technician with a love for security (greyhat). ive been doing lots of reading and some practical applications with backtrack, aircrack-ng, etc. i have learned lots but still have a long way to go and i know this.

I am a long time lurker and now my first post! here it is:

Today a employee came to me describing an issue he is having at home. Apperently someone have taken control of family members facebook and msn, not much i can do for him there; but the second thing he told me was the the hacker (its a skiddie) has actual control over the PC including webcam (which they demostrated for them) and from the sounds of it atleast a keylogger on top that.

This person with access has told them he(they) has been taken pics with the webcam and is threatning to use them in malicous ways. now what you need to understand is that this is all against some young children and its quite sickening to me.

I havent actually had access to the laptop yet so i have to be kinda vague for now. I know i can find the trojan and remove it (no problem there) but i would like to see what i can do about helping the police (there useless) im going to try and log the IP of the skiddie. its a windows XP system more than likely not update properly etc. (i will do this for them aswell) most of what im learning focuses on gaining access and not working from the other way around.

right now my plan is to get the laptop for a few days and see if {they} connect to it again and see what info i can pull, now other than an array of netstat commands when theyre connected and pulling the logs from the router, what else can i do to dig up more info?

Edit: