.

Medusa option for blank loging

<<

impelse

Hero Member
Hero Member

Posts: 585

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 3:40 pm

Post Mon Feb 16, 2009 4:48 pm

Medusa option for blank loging

I am trying to connect to a device that use telnet, I tried to do it with medusa coming with Back Track 4 beta.

medusa -h 192.168.1.1 -P passnu.txt -M telnet

I got an error, so I typed:

medusa -h 192.168.1.1 -u root -P passnu.txt -M telnet

I got:

ERROR: telnet.mod. No login prompt detected.

I know that there is not login, but how I tell to medusa that do not use login?

Thanks
CCNA, Security+, 70-290, 70-291
CCNA Security
Taking Hackingdojo training

Website: http://blog.thehost1.com/
<<

LSOChris

Post Mon Feb 16, 2009 8:06 pm

Re: Medusa option for blank loging

there is no prompt at all?
<<

timmedin

User avatar

Sr. Member
Sr. Member

Posts: 469

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 11:18 pm

Post Mon Feb 16, 2009 9:45 pm

Re: Medusa option for blank loging

When you connect to the device on port 23 what do you see? Nothing?

Can you get a raw netcat output so we can see what it looks like?
1. nc 192.168.1.1 23 > output.txt
2. wait a few seconds, then Ctrl+C
3. Post the output.txt
twitter.com/timmedin | http://blog.securitywhole.com
<<

impelse

Hero Member
Hero Member

Posts: 585

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 3:40 pm

Post Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:45 am

Re: Medusa option for blank loging

Thanks,

I found a document in remote-exploit.org that says: after the -u you have to use "" for no login, it did not work. So I chance with Hydra and worked find.

Also that document says a good information how to create wordlist.

This is the link

http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showpo ... ostcount=1
CCNA, Security+, 70-290, 70-291
CCNA Security
Taking Hackingdojo training

Website: http://blog.thehost1.com/

Return to Network Pen Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

.
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software