i need your urgent advice

<<

viruz

Post Sun Jan 11, 2009 11:29 pm

i need your urgent advice

Hi, i am new to this environment and i have seen the post up very useful and great, i used to be a conputer science student in the university years back but i dropped out due to some reasons, i so much love the world of it security and wish to pursue a career in ceh, pen test and many more security fields.

My question is, how do i get started with CEH with my present predicament? i will really appreciate your advices and response.

I am also ready to get self tutorial books on CEH to get started, i need to get a certified and get back on my education track...please advice
<<

NickFnord

Post Mon Jan 12, 2009 4:07 am

Re: i need your urgent advice

Although I don't know the specifics of your current situation, I would like to encourage you to continue with whatever you are interested in regardless of the fact that you don't have a uni degree.  I also don't have a university degree, but that certainly hasn't stopped me from having a successful career as an analyst/programmer.  There's also no reason why you can't go back to uni part time if you wish.

There are heaps of resources on the internet and some pretty damn good books around on any topic.  A lot of people here would recommend the CEH certification as starter.  There are also quite a few good courses around the place - what's your budget? 
<<

viruz

Post Mon Jan 12, 2009 8:15 am