Steganography in the Forensics Field

<<

harky

Location: Germantown Hills, IL (seeking relocation to Chicago area)

Post Mon Apr 21, 2008 2:03 pm

Steganography in the Forensics Field

My name is Daniel Harkness. I am a graduate student at Iowa State University. I have a strong interest in Computer Forensics, and am currently enrolled in a steganography (information hiding) course. For my term project I am doing some background research for a possible funding proposal to create a steganography toolkit geared towards the Computer Forensics field. As part of this background research, I would like to get an idea of how much (if any) steganography has been seen in the field thus far, and what your opinions on the topic are.

I have created a brief, anonymous survey and would appreciate your assistance. The questions on the survey ask about your experiences with steganography and what you think will be important or useful in the future. The survey consists of 10 questions (although some have multiple parts) and are a mixture of multiple choice and short answer questions. I would expect that the survey could take from 1 - 30 minutes depending on whether you have experienced steganography or not and how much detail you go into. All questions are optional and you are invited to participate even if you have no experience with steganography. No personal data will be collected.

The survey can be accessed at:
http://www.questionpro.com/akira/TakeSurvey?id=943751
(To moderator: If direct links are not allowed, please remove the link and let me know.)

Thank you very much for your time, you can PM me if you have any questions.
Daniel Harkness
MCSA, MCSE, CCE
MS - CprE and InfAs
BS - CprE
BS - ComS
<<

pseud0

Recruiters
Recruiters

Post Mon Apr 21, 2008 3:13 pm

Re: Steganography in the Forensics Field