'expiration' dates for C|EH etc.

<<

suicideducky

Post Wed Jan 23, 2008 8:39 pm

'expiration' dates for C|EH etc.

Hey all, this is my 1st post of EH-net but I have been reading it for just over a week or so now.

BORING INTRO HERE:
I'm currenly 'pre-studying' for my C|EH class I hope to sit in march-ish. I can't take the self study option as I'm only 17 and have about 1 and a bit years in IT (including some infosec).

Im also studying for my MCTS in configuring Vista

Sorry that turned out to be a intro their...
REAL QUESTION HERE:

Ok so, I THINK I read on the ec-council site that you have to renew your C|EH every two years, and if you get a ECSA and LPT aswell you have to pay a $250 renew fee for your LPT, if one was to get all three of these certs, and one paid said $250 renewal fee would that renew them all or just LPT?

Hopefully that makes some sense...

Thanks again,
Chris.
<<

venom77

Post Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:57 pm

Re: 'expiration' dates for C|EH etc.

As it's listed currently on the EC-Council website (or last I checked), you're pretty close.

The $250 renewal fee is for the LPT only. In order to maintain your ECSA and CEH, you must pass the newest exam or earn continuing education points.

EC-Council is currently getting ready to release their final guidelines for renewals and such, so some things will be changing (ex. 2 years will be 3). I'll try to update this thread once I have more information for you.

Welcome to EH-Net and good luck for your CEH! :)

Bill
<<

Dengar13

Post Thu Jan 24, 2008 7:26 am

I didn't know the C|EH expired.  I passed version 4.0.  Shows you how out of the loop I am.  :'(
A+, Net+, MCP, CEH
MCSE: Security/Messaging
MCSA: Security/Messaging
Former U.S. Marine and damn proud of it!
<<

venom77

Post Thu Jan 24, 2008 9:30 am

Dengar13 wrote:I didn't know the C|EH expired.  I passed version 4.0.  Shows you how out of the loop I am.  :'(