New Member Looking for UK and Canadian EH-Netters

<<

AndyB67

Post Sat Jan 15, 2011 10:38 am

New Member Looking for UK and Canadian EH-Netters

New member saying hello.  I've been looking for something like this for a while and managed to stumble on your site by accident during a splurge of boredom relief yesterday (I can only stand so long staring at a series of progress bars).

I'm currently a data manager but over the last 15 or so years i've done a bit of everything though i'm weak on the programming side of things (done some html and php only).  

Been playing with various flavours of linux over the last few years and discovered Backtrack just over a year ago.  Still exploring the features of that!

Managed to talk work into sending me on a few courses but the skinflints wouldn't let me do the exams  :-[ though i've managed to sneak of and get my N+ and hope to pass my CCNA soon

The security side has always facinated me but i've not been in a position to take the plunge.  Within the next 2 years I will be in a good position to go for it (with my 6 months emergency fund as well).

I am likely to have a lot of questions once i've finished going through the offerings on this site and I hope you guys will be able to point me in the right direction for the answers?

My first question is are there any UK and canadian members out there as I need advice about those countries?
Last edited by AndyB67 on Mon Jan 17, 2011 5:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Net+ Sec+ More to come
<<

don

Administrator
Administrator

Post Mon Jan 17, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: Checking In

Welcome. First hint... it might be a good idea to rename the thread with your question. Someting like "New Member Looking for UK EH-Netters" might get you going in the right direction.

Checking out some of the offerings of 7Safe and their CREST courses may be of interest to you.

Don
CISSP, MCSE, CSTA, Security+ SME
<<

AndyB67

Post Mon Jan 17, 2011 5:31 pm