tool to dissociate wireless clients?

This topic contains 14 replies, has 10 voices, and was last updated by  SephStorm 7 years, 1 month ago.

• Author
     SephStorm 
    Participant

We have people connecting to a WAP that we are in charge of, but dont have admin access to, the service provider tells us that individuals are using the WiFi to download stuff, assuredly movies and other such stuff. Is there a tool that could dissociate wireless clients?

jinwald12 
    Participant

Mdk3 will suit your needs if scripted, or you can look into http://openwips-ng.org/index.html however it is immature at  this time.

m0wgli 
    Participant

Why can’t the AP be secured?

If it’s someone whose supposed to be using the AP that is responsible for the questionable behaviour as identified by the ISP, then no wireless security measure is going to help anyhow. 

An acceptable use policy may be some cover from any comeback on yourselves from it’s abuse (I’m not a lawyer, so don’t take that advice as absolute).

If it’s someone that’s not supposed to be using it, the problem with any disassociation method is that it will be MAC based as far as I’m aware. Whats to stop them from changing their MAC address and regaining access?

Anyhow, in addition to the advice already given, Aireplay from the Aircrack suite can also achieve this.

S3curityM0nkey 
    Participant

You could try using Aircrack-ng to send deauthentication packets to kick the device offline….

http://www.aircrack-ng.org/doku.php?id=deauthentication

rattis 
    Participant

The problem with aircrack, the device will try to re-connect.

How are you required to be in charge of it, if you don’t have admin access to it. What do they expect you to do, to be in charge of it?

Is the ISP in charge of it?