How hard is the CEH exam really?

Viewing 10 reply threads
  • Author
      elena
      Participant

Hello,

I have planed to take my CEH exam on Friday, but since there are only a few days left, I am starting to get a little afraid. The v6 has 67 modules and I really can’t say that I know all of them.
      Can give me anyone some advice, what modules are really important and if the exam is really that hard?

I took the 5-day CEH cource and I have some background knowledge about security, but mostly about programming and cryptography.

Thanks!
      Elena

Kev
      Participant

What are you afraid of, failure? That is not the spirit of a true hacker. As hackers we fail daily, but persist till we get in or decide its impossible. There is nothing wrong with failing a test one time and taking it over. How many times it took to pass the test will not be printed on the front of your cert. My thinking would be go ahead and take the test since its already set up and if you need to do it again, so what.

elena
      Participant

Sure I am afraid of failure – what else :).Β  Even if this is not the spirit of a true hacker …

But ok, I worked hard so far and I hope I worked hard enough to pass the test.

By the way, I did the CEH sample test on the EC-Counsil site and I am not sure if the correct answer for question 8 is really c because I think b would make more sense … ?

I keep you posted how my exam went πŸ™‚

plan2000
      Participant

@elena wrote:

By the way, I did the CEH sample test on the EC-Counsil site and I am not sure if the correct answer for question 8 is really c because I think b would make more sense … ?

whether the SSID is default or not – it is still can be seen easilly and this is the point
      good luck with your exam πŸ™‚

Kev
      Participant

@elena wrote:

Ok good luck and dont stress it.Β  Its really not too bad.

rvs
      Participant

I guess its hard when you fail and its out of pocket… :'(

UNIX
      Participant