Hakin9 Magazine (any subscribers here?)

This topic contains 28 replies, has 15 voices, and was last updated by  zeroflaw 9 years, 3 months ago.

• Author
     zeroflaw 
    Participant

Hey guys,

I was wondering if anyone has a subscription to Hakin9 Magazine. I’ve downloaded a free pdf from their site and it looks good so far. I’m thinking about getting a subscription to the printed version, cause I’m not a fan of reading pdf’s. Can anyone tell me if its worth the subscription money? It’s 79.00 USD for 24 months. Doesn’t seem that expensive to me. Any thoughts?

Vedder 
    Participant

I have a subscription. I think it’s a little over priced, but it is a good read.

ethicalhack3r 
    Participant

I’m a recent subscriber. My employer paid for my subscription so I’m not sure what price they paid.

You normal get a cd with some material on, the past 2 months they were wireless security I believe. The magazine content is mixed and varied. Some stuff more technical while other not so.

Overall I think it’s worth having.

j0rDy 
    Participant

i dont have a subscription but the issues i got to see were quite good. the articles are in depth and a lot of different subjects come to pass. i’m not sure if we have a corporate subscription, its worth a check before i subscribe myself…

rvs 
    Participant

Good to have. Just make sure you get the old versions in pdf. They give it for free. Delivery took awhile to get into my mailbox. Good to have and very informative.

BigPrince 
    Participant

Good magazine.  Just make sure if you attempt to use any code from there that you understand it fully.  Either intentionally or unintentionally most scripts listed are wrong, bad variables, etc.  You’ll have to go back through and fix.

mambru 
    Participant

I’ve been a subscriber for 2 years, and I can widely recommend it, it’s worth every penny. Though as BigPrince says, you’ll find errors in the code and other typos, the level of of the articles compensate it.

Anonymous