Hackingdojo

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      brd0fb3auty13
      Participant

Has anyone taken the Mukyu or the Shodan course from hackingdojo.com? A little background about me… I am trying to transition over to the penetration testing/ethical hacking world. Currently, I work as a UI developer. With that said, I do not have much experience in this field.

I have tried to do self-study, but found it difficult since I am so new in the field. I enrolled to take the eCPPT course, but could not complete it due to all of the information. I felt overwhelmed.

For the people who have done the Shodan course, how did you feel about the course?

Thanks.

UNIX
      Participant

In case you didn’t come across it already, here is a review about the Shodan Foundational Class. Can’t give any personal recommendation though, as I haven’t taken any of HackingDojo’s classes.

esojzuir
      Participant

Hi:

I’m currently studying with him. I finished the foundations class and it’s really good. His videos have a relaxed tone and the supplemental material is good. I’ve checked eCPPT and the difference is that they are 80% reading 20% videos from an instructor guiding you. Tom is the oposite. Plus you have a 20+ live targets hacking lab for you to practice at no extra charge. He has a special going on right now with a 50% off the classes. If I were you I’ll go for it… Just my 2 cents

His pentest book is also a great tool to have along with the course. He follows a clear methodology that helps you on the real world, it’s not just hack this or that. It’s: follow this procedure so you can finish your testing with a decent report based on a standard. Highly recommended

impelse
      Participant

esojzuir

You answered a lot my questions, I read his book and I always keep thinking a need a methology to work in order and completed without focus to much in everything (means not a real focus).