C|EH self study !!

Viewing 11 reply threads
  • Author
      rebrov
      Participant

i’ve been studying CEH for while and i took a course in it , and i have already 2 years experience in security field as they say ,,, but i want to know that if i requested the voucher code with just the 2 years security experience ,, would they agree to gimme the voucher or ,, should i be certified in CCNA , MCSE , and more like some one told me !!! ?

hayabusa
      Participant

I would like to think they’d allow it, based on some other folks I’ve seen, who have their C|EH, and really couldn’t have the experience to have it, based on discussions I’ve had with them.  But I can’t speak for EC.  Perhaps BillV can give you more info, with his connections there.

rebrov
      Participant

@hayabusa wrote:

I would like to think they’d allow it, based on some other folks I’ve seen, who have their C|EH, and really couldn’t have the experience to have it, based on discussions I’ve had with them.  But I can’t speak for EC.  Perhaps BillV can give you more info, with his connections there.

Thanks Hayabusa 🙂

hayabusa
      Participant

You’re welcome!  Make sure, when you get an answer, that you let everyone else know, if someone else ever has the same question.  😉

BillV
      Participant

They would likely grant you the voucher. I believe their may be a fee for this now.

Solinus
      Participant

There is a fee. If you choose self study there is a non-refundable $100 application fee. This is only if you do not use an authorized course. For instance, I chose the Career Academy Self Study package and since it is authorized I have the exam code yet it was still a self study package, best of both worlds.

SephStorm
      Participant

So do they still request an experience verification at all?

lorddicranius
      Participant

@SephStorm wrote:

So do they still request an experience verification at all?