GCFA – GIAC Certified Forensics Analyst

| February 24, 2006


Silver: Exam

Passing Score:
Other Requirements:

Gold: Practical

Many had feared that the practical portion of the GIAC certification program had disappeared. It actually has just been renamed to allow for 2 levels of certification. Silver for the exam alone and gold for the practical.

Editors' Quick Thoughts

Coming Soon.

From the Horse's Mouth (GIAC's Web Site Content):

Course: System Forensics, Investigation & Response, SEC-508

Target: Individuals responsible for forensic investigation/analysis, advanced incident handling, or formal incident investigation. GIAC Certified Forensic Analysts (GCFAs) have the knowledge, skills, and abilities to handle advanced incident handling scenarios, conduct formal incident investigations, and carry out forensic investigation of networks and hosts.

Requirements: Two online exams

Credit Hours: 3

Renewal: Every 4 years

More from GIAC.

EH-Net Resources

Category: Forensics

Comments are closed.