So I thought this was interesting, received this email that is made to
appear as if it's from attrition.org. The person that put this together has a hard time spelling though. Guess someone is angry that they are listed on that website and is now trying to attack the site/owner.
Email:
Brian Martin's (jericho) crimes and frauds exposed for justice
Warning: If you have been blackmailed or denigrated by attrition.org / securityerrata.org websites operated by jericho (real name: Brian Marin) - do not hesitate to make a legal lawsuit against him:
Real name: Mr. Brian Keith Allan Martin.
Born on: April 1973 in South Carolina.
Currently resides at: 12646 West Virginia Avenue, Denver 80228, CO, United States.
Place of work: consultant at Tenable Network Security since 2008.
Work email:
bmartin@tenable.comMore detailed information about Brian Martin:
http://atrition.org/It may be also useful to make your lawyers contacting his current employer and inform them about his criminal activities and background (more information below).
Chronology of Brian Martin's crimes and frauds
Mr. Brian Martin, described above, is an amateur criminal. He has been already brought to the justice in the past:
Arizona, Maricopa County Court
12 April 1997, Case N°CR1998-009088-A
Marijuana-possession and drug dealing.
Arizona, Maricopa County Court
11 November 1998
Driving license suspended for driving under alcohol.
Texas, Bexar Criminal Court
12 April 1999, Case N°CC5-690773
Unlawfully carrying a weapon.
Arizona, Maricopa County Court, Civil Court
3 November 1999, Case N°TJ1999-000792
Rent debts, unpaid credits and loans.
Currently Brian Martin operates attrition.org and securityerrata.org websites filled with garbage and meaningless information, where he periodically posts some articles with distortion of facts, fake "analysis" and defamation writings backed by dishonorable and/or criminal entities. His others inventive articles about great hacks that have never occurred or fabricated situations were obviously created under the influence of drugs and alcohol.
The originating IP address is from the Czech Republic (193.161.84.104).
The attrition.org website is currently down as well. Not sure if it's due to DoS or brought down by the owner.
Judging by the poor spelling and the direct attack, I wonder if this is a Gregory Evans doing...
