Image
 
linkedin_logo.png rss_logo.jpg
twitter_logo.png youtube_logo.jpg
Latest Additions
 
EH-Net Login
Welcome Guest.






Lost Password?
No account yet? Register
Who's Online
We have 85 guests and 2 members online
EH-Net News Feeds
Latest Additions
 
Advertisement

You are here: Home arrow Forum arrow Resourcesarrow News from the Outside Worldarrow Attrition.org Down/Attacked
EH-Net
May 26, 2012, 08:24:43 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Advertise on EH-Net!! - Reasonable Rates, Highly Targeted Audience.
 
   Home   Help Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Attrition.org Down/Attacked  (Read 2396 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
BillV
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1831


View Profile WWW
« on: December 15, 2011, 07:14:18 AM »

So I thought this was interesting, received this email that is made to appear as if it's from attrition.org. The person that put this together has a hard time spelling though. Guess someone is angry that they are listed on that website and is now trying to attack the site/owner.

Email:
Quote
Brian Martin's (jericho) crimes and frauds exposed for justice

Warning: If you have been blackmailed or denigrated by attrition.org / securityerrata.org websites operated by jericho (real name: Brian Marin) - do not hesitate to make a legal lawsuit against him:

Real name: Mr. Brian Keith Allan Martin.
Born on: April 1973 in South Carolina.
Currently resides at: 12646 West Virginia Avenue, Denver 80228, CO, United States.
Place of work: consultant at Tenable Network Security since 2008.
Work email: bmartin@tenable.com

More detailed information about Brian Martin: http://atrition.org/

It may be also useful to make your lawyers contacting his current employer and inform them about his criminal activities and background (more information below).

Chronology of Brian Martin's crimes and frauds

Mr. Brian Martin, described above, is an amateur criminal. He has been already brought to the justice in the past:

Arizona, Maricopa County Court
12 April 1997, Case N°CR1998-009088-A
Marijuana-possession and drug dealing.

Arizona, Maricopa County Court
11 November 1998
Driving license suspended for driving under alcohol.

Texas, Bexar Criminal Court
12 April 1999, Case N°CC5-690773
Unlawfully carrying a weapon.

Arizona, Maricopa County Court, Civil Court
3 November 1999, Case N°TJ1999-000792
Rent debts, unpaid credits and loans.

Currently Brian Martin operates attrition.org and securityerrata.org websites filled with garbage and meaningless information, where he periodically posts some articles with distortion of facts, fake "analysis" and defamation writings backed by dishonorable and/or criminal entities. His others inventive articles about great hacks that have never occurred or fabricated situations were obviously created under the influence of drugs and alcohol.

The originating IP address is from the Czech Republic (193.161.84.104).

The attrition.org website is currently down as well. Not sure if it's due to DoS or brought down by the owner.

Judging by the poor spelling and the direct attack, I wonder if this is a Gregory Evans doing... Cheesy
Logged
l33t5h@rk
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 79



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2011, 08:34:02 AM »

Wow, somebody is bitter  Undecided
Logged
chrisj
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 999


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2011, 09:35:56 AM »

they say you know how successful are by the enemies you have.
Logged

OSWP, Sec+
Jamie.R
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 626



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2011, 10:14:34 AM »

no way is it regory Evans  its far to 1337 for that  Wink
Logged

OSWP | eCPPT | HackingDojo Nidan
www.jamierougive.co.uk
lorddicranius
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 396



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2011, 11:15:35 AM »

Judging by the poor spelling and the direct attack, I wonder if this is a Gregory Evans doing... Cheesy

My first thought...

No way is it Gregory Evans; it's far too 1337 for that  Wink

...my second thought lol
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.121 seconds with 22 queries.
 

gk_static-ad_feb2012.jpg
Global Knowledge: Build Security Skills to Protect & Defend

els_130x200fixed2.gif
eLearnSecurity Student Course Now Live!
5% Off with Code
ELS-EH-5

SANS Deals 4 EH-Netters
$150 OFF Any SANS Course in Any Format!
Coupon Code: EHN_Connect Including SANS Security West 2012 & SANSFIRE 2012
Recent Forum Topics

cbtnuggets_logo_125.jpg
Try CBT Nuggets Free!

Vote For EH-Net

Add to Technorati Favorites
technorati fave

 
         
Advertisement

© 2012 The Ethical Hacker Network
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.